Iris no tashinami: Last chapter

Hip hip horray to spoiler lovers. Since you can’t wait~

Here is my version of the latest chapter for koushaku reijou no tashinami.

PS:  I do not guarantee 100% accuracy in the translation, this is as far as i am able to do.

Without further ado, Enjoy :3

___________________________________________________________________________________________

It was a few years after that.

I got married to Dean and led my days happily.

Those who know of Dean’s identity were my family, Letichia-sama and my childhood companions.

To the public, I was wed to a commoner. Of course, there were many hardships through the makings of the marriage. Although there was no opposition from my family, the other families of nobles were fussy.

Especially the sons of these families who were targeting to marry into the Armelia Duke Family were fussy as glooming storms.

 

With Letichia-sama’s cooperation, those in a good sense not wanting the Armelia Duke Family to increase in power and became allies, and a bit of brute force, the marriage was able to proceed somehow.

As such, the wedding ceremony proceeded with us, the couples and both our families; it was a humble one at that.

But that is not of importance. What is important is that, I am able to unite with him, just that one point.

The one who was most elated of this wedding was none other than the Empress Dowager, Eliya-sama. Wailing out, hyperventilating in the middle of the wedding ceremony, unable to hide her face.

‘My long-life dream is finally fulfilled’, I wonder what that was about.

Dean smiled bitterly by the side.

 

The work on the fief went smoothly.

Unlike when there was Ed-sama and company, there was no one looking at me as an eyesore, although that was to be expected.

The reason could be due to Dean, my husband, aiding me. He became the fief’s official aid and his work has become well-known.

The one who was most delighted other than me regarding his positioning was those from the treasury. They were crying in joy knowing of his reinstatement, although their faces went somewhat pale. Speaking of such, of course nothing goes without problems.

 

It seems in my life, peace is not in my vocabulary.

Even so, my underlings are veterans. With everyone’s help, we were able to come this far. The cities in the Armelia territory now developed the most population in the kingdom of Tasmeria. The cutting-edge technology is founded in the schools, which leads to the revitalization of the market.

 

Each of the towns established schools and hospital; it has become natural that the people of the fief is literate, and goes to the hospital when ill.

In the market, uncommon goods were imported from the Akasha Kingdom and lined, bringing amusement to the people who pass by.

 

Further, with the exchange between the Armelia fief and Akasha kingdom, various technologies were brought in. Azuta conglomerate as the most preeminent company, skyrocketed, and is currently under adjustments in preparation to open a branch in the Akasha kingdom.

 

Hence the contact with Kardil-sama still goes on. Sometimes, he still have not given up and coercively persuades a visit to the Akasha kingdom. Of course not in a romantic sense, it was literally a recruitment.  The thought of Dean being unpleasant each time that happened seemed cute was a secret only I know.

Letichia being the first female queen in power is wielding her tactiness with Bern by her side.What was surprising was that they both got married two years after she ascended the throne. The shock at the time of knowing was immeasurable. Dean did seem to predict they had something going on, but did not expect marriage.

More so, the surprise was that the one who proposed was Letichia. When asked what part she was fond of him, she answered that he had good senses and his way of thinking… I was bewildered. Inquiring more about it was unrefined hence I did not pursuit further.

 

“Milady, I have brought tea.”

“Oh my, Tanya. It’s not good to overdo it with your condition”

Occasionally a secretary, at other times as a resourceful informant, Tanya is currently pregnant. Her partner was none other than Dida.

It was a great shock to the other servants, but since the partner was Dida, they were convinced.

“This much is fine. Rather than not doing anything at all, it is fine to do a little something.”

“Speaking of which, who stopped me from working when I was conceiving?”

Tanya avoided my hard stare… and resigned in the end.
“My apologies. I shall take my leave after I leave this here.”

“That’s fine. But in the meantime, take a rest there.”

 

To her dismay, I pointed towards a chair in the study.

“However…”

“No buts. In any case, I am not expecting any guests. This is an order from the fief lord. Just rest, even for a while.”

“… As you wish. I shall partake on your kindness.”

 

As Tanya took her seat, I approached her and stroked her belly.

“I look forward to the day I meet this child”

“Yes, when this child is born. With milady’s permission… I would like this child to aide milady in the future.”

Tanya stroked her own belly as she said that with a tender smile.

As I let out a bitter smile, Tanya’s eyes sparkled.

 

“Well then, Milady. Would you grant your permission?”

“Y-yes, I guess so. It’s yours and Dida’s child after all. I can trust in whatever path the child would take.”

“It’s an honor. I shall thoroughly discipline this child to Milady’s liking. Please look forward to it.”

“Y-yeah.”

Pressured, I unwillingly agreed.

After a while of rest, Tanya left the room.

 

“Mother”

In exchange, my child came in.

“Elpis.” My and Dean’s dear child.

His silver hair and eyes were from me, but everything else is just like Dean.

“What’s wrong, Elpis. Wasn’t someone along with you?”
Dean entered the room in timing as to answer that question.

“Elpis. How many times have I told you to not wander in the office willfully?” As he scolded Elpis, his arm was holding onto Rutie, the elder daughter.

 

Rutie is the complete opposite of Elpis, having hair and eyes similar to Dean’s while looking just like me.

“Welcome in, Rutie.”

Reaching out her hand, Rutie jumped onto my embrace with a smile, and patted Elpis on his head.

 

“Elpis really likes the government affairs office huh”

“Yup. Because it’s cool”
“… Cool?”

“Yup. The secretaries working for the people with all their might is very cool. Though they are not superheroes but each one of their strength come together to become someone’s hero… Isn’t that wonderful?”

 

My dear Elpis is quite a mature child.

Dean seems to be such a child himself, he takes from him too it seems.

“Wow. So, Elpis, do you want to work like them in the future?”
“Yup”
As he answered so, I patted his head.

 

“I look forward to that. Someday, not just because it’s cool, but to you who really understand the weight of this work and work here, I look forward to it.”

 

“As you said, the current me who wishes to work here may be just cheap words, but someday… definitely…”

 

“It’s not wrong to admire something though? That’s fine, since you are still young.”

Elpis blinked with surprise and looks

 

“The admiration during childhood is special. There is no selfishness in it. Just innocently thinking something is cool, that is very wonderful. To reach that admiration, first you have to work hard. Then, when faced with obstacles and you still wish to move towards that path, go with it… If you wish to move towards another path, do so. Your hard work will never betray you.”
“… Got it. I will do my best’
“But don’t try too hard. If you grow up too quickly, I will be lonely. For a while longer, be my cute little Elpis.”

As my words said, Dean who was behind Elpis smiled bitterly.

 

“Elpis, and Dean… If you want to say I am an idiot parent, then say it.”
“T-that’s not true. I’m happy, Mother.”

Flustered, but ultimately I slackened upon seeing Elpis blushing.

My child is the cutest in the world… Or so I thought.

 

Dean then carried Elpis.

“Being an idiot parent is not wrong though? If you say so, then I too am an idiot parent. Or maybe family idiot… My knowledgable wife is the most beautiful, kind and my beloved. And I think the children she birthed is very cute too.

“Dean…“

 

“My beloved wife, why don’t we take a break and spend our time with just the family?”

“What a wonderful idea, my husband… There is no urgent documents as well, and they are going to be done soon after I hand it over to you… Let’s see. Let’s take Merida’s treats and have a break.”

As we embrace each of our child, we walked side by side.

This is happiness, as I smiled.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started