Reijou wa Mattari wo Goshomou: V3C4 part4

Another update for the week! >:3 yaaaay


*bang! The sound of gunshot pierced through the window glass. King Sieghart and Jasmine-san immediately hid themselves on the other side of the counter table.

An ambush.

As I understood the situation, I quickly erected a barrier surrounding the counter table.

Seconds later, a rain of bullets poured down, so much that I thought my shop would have been left with only holes. This was the reason King Sieghart has retinues accompanying him, since organizations that deals with slavery of Genies still existed. It seems they believed that they will be able to freely deal with the Genies once the King had been disposed of, hence they targeted the King.

It has been a hundred year after the Genies’ kingdom was formed but the current and first king, King Sieghart is still single without any heirs. And I heard that it wasn’t uncommon that we would be targeted as such.

“Kahahaha!”

“……”

King Sieghart was still laughing amidst the situation.

I was covering my ears to ward off the sound of the bullets, but still made sure that the smile on my face was intact.

–No worries, the shop can be repaired with magic. What I was worried about, was Ryuu who was on the second floor. Although there is a rigid barrier covering the second floor that even a cannon ball can’t scratch, but thinking that the young Ryuu might come downstairs after hearing the noise made me felt uneased.

“Well well, no need for worries! Since they have a limited number of bullets! Please excuse the trouble I cause you, Rhonya!”

“No, I do not mind” while I answered, and let out a voice as I realized something.

“Oh!”

“Hm? What’s wrong?”

“W-what should I do. What will happen to the customers who will be arriving soon!”

Amidst the rain of bullets, I realized that it was around the time where the DemiMercSquad would usually arrive, and wrapped my head.

“Worried about the customers amidst this situation?! What a passionate worker! Wonderful, Rhonya!”

“T-that is not what I-“ as I pressed, where suddenly the sound of gunshots stopped. Instead, there were wails and screams outside.

Oh my, it seems they arrived.

I placed my hand on my forehead** while I crouched. **(She’s basically facepalming)

“Ojou!! You alright!?”

As I stood up, Ryuse-san flew in from the white door full of holes.

Ryuse-san in his half-bestial form quickly approached me and took my hand, and after making sure that I was unharmed he let out a huge relieved sigh ‘Pheww’

“Those guys…. Unforgivable… Making such a mess of the shop!!”

Growlll, as Ryuse-san made rough steps and went back out.

“Uhm- Ryuse-san…”

“Dammit you guys!! I suppose you’re ready for what’s coming huh!?”

His angry voice overwhelmed mine that wanted to stop him.

The loud tone reverberated through the place, which made me flinched.

I’m bad with loud voices. And am still fine with Ryuse-san and Chise-san’s normal tone, but one filled with hostility made my body shiver.

There was fighting voices and angry screams outside. And Shiva-san was nowhere to be seen as I looked around. I’m sure he joined in the fight.

Not long after, Shize-san entered the shop. I could perceive that the jet black lion was not in a great mood.

As he took a glimpse around the shop, he looked as if he’s going to click his tongue.

Truthfully speaking, it was very scary. I’m sure I will start quivering from fear if he roared. While feeling overwhelmed by such a Shize-san, I spoke out without crumbling my smile

“It is fine, Shize-san. I can quickly repair it with magic”

“……” Shize-san did not say anything afterwards.

“Is everything alright outside? Did anyone get hurt?”

“…”

“No need to worry about us. We cleaned up the guys outside.” Sena-san who entered replied in the stead of the silent Shize-san. He dusted off the sand and dust by the entrance.

“I am glad. I apologize to have made you worry”

“What a mess. I though some other demon came and started another ambush after hearing the gunshots.” Sena-san puffed a breath.

“Well well, splendid indeed! The rumors about the strongest Demi Mercenary Squad at the town by the border would be about you lots then!” King Sieghart spurted with a cheerful tone. He sat back down by the counter seat, and folded his arms.

Even the rumors about the DemiMercSquad reached his ears while he was taking a stroll around the border town.

“Genie…?” Sena-san tilted his head as he took his first sighting of a Genie. While his gaze focused towards the crown on top of King Sieghart’s head.

“-‘s King?” Sena-san who made a correct guess. As expected, he’s sharp.

“My name is Sieghart. The king of the Kingdom of Aladdin” King Sieghart boldly named himself without a hint of hiding his identity.

Sena-san’s gaze moved from King Sieghart towards me. I made sure to not make a bitter smile while affirming the statement he just heard.

“And this time even a king appeared…”

This time? I didn’t understand the meaning of his words and tilted my head, where just then Ryuse-san entered.

“Ojou, who’s that bluey guy?”

I believe he’s pointing to King Sieghart’s guard, Shiva-san who fought outside.

“He’s a Genie called Shiva-san”

“Heee, a Genie huh. But he’s glaring at each other with Chise there”

It was understandable since Chise-san is always on guard with strangers.

“Shiva, if you’re done cleaning up outside, come back”

Oiiii, as King Sieghart called.

“Yes, Your Majesty” immediately, Shiva-san returned.

“Chise” Shize-san shortly called out.

“Yo, Boss” as Chise-san quickly returned while swaying his tail.

….They are so similar… I’m sure they can get along with each other.

“Rhonya. Let me repair your shop”

King Sieghart who offered to fix the shop with magic, where Jasmine-san stood forward.

“Your Majesty, allow me to”

“Please rest assured. This shop originally had repair magic casted beforehand.”

There’s no need to trouble Jasmine-san. I clapped my hands together and spread my arms wide.

Magic spread throughout the nook and cranny of the shop. Then, the magic activated and the holes started to fix itself and closed up while all the bullets gathered on the palm of my hand. The shards and broken pieces of glass were restored like new.

Everyone stood silently as they saw such a view.

“So… we tied the bad guys outside but, are they sent to target the King?” asked Sena-san while he looked at the restoration of the shop.

“Yes, they seems so”

“I appreciate your help! Allow me to hand the reward” Sena-san’s eyes immediately shone bright hearing King Sieghart’s words.

“We’re pricey, I dare say? Since we’re mercenaries, proven to be the strongest one located at this border town”

“Worry not! I shall pay!”

“…..a’right” Sena-san’s tail was unexpectedly swaying, it seems he’s happy.

As Jasmine-san handed over a bag filled to the brim with gold coins, Sena-san’s tail waved around cheerfully.

“What what? King? Pfft! That’s funny! My first seeing a King!” After Ryuse-san knew the opposite party is a King of the Genies, he laughed out loud. So much that he pointed him with his finger that I had to lower it down in a fluster.

“More like, why’s a O’ mighty King here anyways?” Ryuse-san continued. Gosh, please at least use formal language. Or so I wanted to speak out, but just because the other person is a King means that he will be automatically respected.

“Exploring. A hobby of mine. Since the Kingdom of Opheliam is vast, it’s fun”

“Hooo-“

King Sieghart did not seem to mind, and casually talked with Ryuse-san. Ryuse-san also did not change his attitude and sat just beside King Sieghart. On his regular seat.

“I know everything bout the things round here” said Ryuse-san.

Concurrently, Shize-san and the others went to their regular seats. Just like always. Just because King Sieghart was there, they did not act reserved.

“Tenchou! Mango mousse cake!!”

“Oh, please hold on for a moment. I need to go see Ryuu’s condition”

Although I felt apologetic towards Chise-san who’s eyes were sparkling, I will need him to wait for a while and quickly went to the second floor. There, Ryuu was crouching within the blanket and shivering in fear.

“I’m so sorry, Ryuu. You were scared, I’m sure. It’s alright now”

“…Rhonya!”

Ryuu jumped to my embrace.

Yoshiyoshi** (yoshiyoshi = patpatpat. You yoshiyoshiyoshi your doggo :D)

“I’m sorry I could not run immediately to your side” as I apologized, I comforted Ryuu while wrapping my arms around her back.

“I will need to go back down but, are you coming along? Though there’s the members of the DemiMercSquad from yesterday, and King Sieghart as well…”

“I wanna be with Rhonya…”

Alright, I said while I patted her head. And so we both went back down.

“King Sieghart, allow me to introduce to you. Here is Ryuu of the Fiiro race”

“What a surprise! To think I could meet with a member of the Fiiro! I’m Sieghart, a pleasure to meet you”

Even after knowing that she’s a member of the Fiiro, King Sieghart still held out his hand for a handshake, but Ryuu did not hold his hand.

“……”

“Umu. I’m sure you went through some hardships. Why, I’m not someone that will harm you. Why don’t we get along with each other as the same people with blue colors”

As if he deduced the reason of Ryuu’s fear, King Sieghart showed a warm gaze towards her and said so. Then, Ryuu’s grasp on my skirt loosened. It seems she was less on guard now.

As expected of a cheerful person that was chosen to be the King.

“And the blue demi over there too! Why don’t we get along!” King Sieghart even reached out towards Chise-san who was similarly on guard towards him.

“O-okay”

Chise-san seemed to not be able to purely hide his confusion, and his eyes were swimming around.

Without paying any attention to Chise-san, Shize-san continued to make his order.

“The usual. And a mango mousse cake”

“Me too” Chise-san made the same order after Shize-san who made his order sluggishly.

“Yes, understood”

“Oo! The mango mousse cake is exquisite, I dare say”

“Really? I’m excited now!” Ryuse-san still talked casually towards King Sieghart. Even Ryuse-san ordered his usual.

Sena-san ordered a mousse cake as well.

“Everything Ojou makes is definitely delicious” (Ryuse)

“It was my first time having a meal made by her too. And I dare say Rhonya is a talented beauty*** indeed.”

“That’s true”

Feeling honored as I heard over the conversation, I finished grilling the steak. Ryuu was clinging onto me as usual.

After I finished with the steaks, I served Sena-san his sandwich, and lastly as I wanted to bring out the cake I unconsciously spoke out loud.

“Gosh… Chise-san, everyone…. The cake is…”

___

***才色兼備 : saishokukenbi : (a woman) gifted with both intelligence and beauty

i want pistachio gelato D:

PS: if the Rotos shot a rain of heart bullet, imma definitely run up to get hit willingly >w<

PSS: Sena-san’s eyes definitely went +w+ or $w$

__

Manga Vol 1 (digital version) is out! Buy a copy to support~! >w< There’s special illustration as well~

Light novel vol 4 is out on sale!! >w< An adventure with Rhonya and Co.!!

Support the author however you can!!  e-links are posted on the masterpost here

Thank you for all the support towards this series~

Comments and feedbacks on anything and improvement is always appreciated. Any typos/errors found and reported will gladly be revised, please don’t hesitate to let me know!

ฅ(^・ω・^ฅ)

Visit the ko-fi page here to support this series:

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

or follow this link: For Rho-nya . Please include note ‘For Rho-nya~’

Regards and yoroshiku for this series :3

shirori

Previous | Next

16 thoughts on “Reijou wa Mattari wo Goshomou: V3C4 part4”

  1. Thanks for the update Shiro! What a rare sight to see another trait of Sena. Though I certainly didn’t expect for him to be the “quick with the money” character. I mean, to start with, they’re not exactly short on cash since no one barely wants to humor them in buying stuff but ehh… more friendships between Rhonya’s acquaintances is a gift already.
    I know Ryuu eventually has to look for her race and all but give her a few books to stay at the shop. We need more mama Rhonya moments, to show off/practice her maternal side!
    (Insert necessary chapter poke)
    No extra words today since you don’t have any extra words yourself shiro

    Like

    1. Ah! There was that talk about desserts! D*mn! I missed it and I feel you, I can’t exactly enjoy sweets atm thanks to cracked teeth.
      Also imagines heart bullets, maybe because I just rewatched Constantine and saw flesh fruit that heart bullet is a weird thing in my head right now. Oh, I get what you mean mind you, the other thing that comes to mind would be the Kaguya openings with the hearts and all the fluff

      Like

  2. just curious. i know the demimerc is aware that rhonya is a noble. but do they know she’s a duke’s daughter?

    thanks for the update

    Like

    1. After rereading the earlier chapters, her family’s rank was apparently a Count but their influence in the Southern (not sure if it was Southwest or Southeast) area of the human kingdom was quite high that Rhonya was just eligible enough to marry a relative of the king (daily reminder that Schneider was the nephew of the King and is more of a duke’s heir) probably due to the contributions of her grandfather and thankfully she already had good relations with the king

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started