Reijou wa Mattari wo Goshomou: V1C7 part8

Thank you Cassius-san for the support owob

Here’s the later part of the subch~

another someone’s POV next update >:3 i wonder whoo~~~

 


 

“Oi!” As Chise-san voiced out.

“It’s cheating! Why’s it always Ryuse!! Even though I was holding back too! Frolic with me too!!” (Chise)

__

“Eeh?!”

And here I was thinking how calm he is today, but it seems he was holding himself back. Speaking of which, Sena-san did warn me of how intensely Chise-san wants to frolic. And seeing how I was frolicking with Ryuse-san, it seems he had hit his limit.

“C-Chise-san, please calm down.”

The next moment, he transformed into a blue wolf, and quickly chased after me. Eventually, I am cornered to the wall by the big blue wolf. It was so intense, it made me understand why the townspeople would be afraid. I could almost feel my legs shaking.

“Stop that, Chise.” Sena-san tried to restrain him, but Chise-san growled. His glare showed his determination to target me.

“Why’s it fine with Ryuse but not me?! Hah!?” Although his tone and stance was rough, the action Chise-san took was unexpected.

His blue-furred right hand lightly attached itself on my cheek. The sensation of being batted by the large, soft and plump paw pad filled my heart with agony.

Paw pad! Plumpy!

I wonder if Chise-san is holding back on how he is frolicking?

At that moment —

“Gawr!!” A low-toned roar reverberated.

The glass windowpanes trembled, and it felt like the whole building shook as well.

I let out a small screech and my body stiffened. Chise-san quivered from the roar and moved away from me. Covering both his wolf ears with his paws, his tail hung limp.

A sudden roar. It was emitted by the pure jet black lion, Shize-san.

“You guys, go home first and take some rest,” said Shize-san who was folding his arms.

“….Alright,” Sena-san nodded, gripping the neck of the blue wolf who was on the verge of tears from being scolded, and dragged him away.

“Eee?! But I, I still wanna frolic!”

“No, we’re going home” (Sena)

As Sena-san gripped Ryuse-san’s neck and dragged him away as well.

It is amazing to see how he is able to drag away two people who are far taller than him. And it seems like he is accustomed to doing it.

 

“Thanks for the food, Tenchou,” Sena-san was making an eye signal which held a hidden meaning. He was looking somewhat pleased, at which I could only tilt my head.

After Sena exited the shop with the other two, I finally realized the meaning of his eye signal.

-I’ll help to set you two up to be alone.

Or so Sena-san said before. And right now, I am alone with the Lion-san.

Although I would love to have a touch of his mane, my courage to ask for his permission flew away with the roar Shize-san just let out moments ago.

….The white mofumofu is plenty enough for today.

“Tenchou.”

“Y-yes.” Surpised, I replied in shock to the low-toned voice.

“Two fondant chocolat and a coffee.”

“R-right. Coming right away.”

I made a bow and headed to the kitchen to heat up two slices of fondant chocolat. Then garnished it with some berry sauce and decorated it with a raspberry.

“Thank you for waiting.”

Placing the two plates of fondant chocolat and the coffee on the table, and leave but-

Shize-san’s right hand pointed to the seat opposite of him.

Is he telling me to seat opposite of him, I wonder?

Hesitant, I then sat on the sofa where Sena-san was sitting just moments ago.

Sitting opposite of him brings a different kind of pressure along with it. His mane is as splendid as ever, as are his amber eyes which hold light even in the midst of the darkness. An overpowering pressure.

As I tried to look at him through my fear, Shize-san then offered one of the cakes to me.

I wonder if he meant for me to have it? Is that why he ordered two?

Shize-san was silent as he ever was. He had yet to place his hands on the cake or the coffee. I was unable to start off a conversation. Time simply passed, filled with silence.

A few moments later, Shize-san finally placed his hand on the coffee. It seems the coffee which was puffing with steam moments ago had cooled down.

As Shize-san took a sip of the coffee, he nodded.

At that moment, I was finally brought to realization. Every time Shize-san ordered a cup of coffee, he would not immediately drink it, and just folded his arms.

I wonder, is it due to him having a cat tongue?

My face barely held back from softening. To think that the pure jet black lion who let out a roar moments ago has a cat tongue. Fufu, that is so cute.

My nervousness flew away, and I decided to enjoy the dessert with this big cat-san.

Putting my hands together, ‘itadakimasu*’ and I started to indulge in the cake.

Cutting the cake through with my fork, the thick chocolate sauce from within the cake dripped out. The moment I brought a mouthful of it into my mouth, the thick chocolate taste burst in my mouth.

As I took a sneak peek on him, Shize-san glomped down a big mouthful of the cake.

I wonder if it would be wise to start off a conversation, or would it be best to enjoy the cake in silence?

Nevertheless, It makes me happy to see him feeling so relaxed. It makes the fondant chocolat taste so much better, and it also makes me want to have a cup of latte.

“I will be going to brew a cup of latte. Would Shize-san like another serving of fondant chocolat?”

The big lion made a big nod. And since his hand is holding out his cup, it looks like he would like to have another cup of coffee as well.

Returning back to the kitchen, I then start to prepare another serving of fondant chocolat with the beverages.

Shize-san has a cat tongue. Hence, I casted a spell of powdered snow for a moment on the coffee that I had brewed. Powdered snow, glimmering like grains of light, quickly melted away.

This should do. Taking the tray in my hands, I went back to the table seat.

“Thank you for waiting. The coffee has been cooled down a little, so I believe you can drink it right away.”

“……”

Taking a seat opposite of Shize-san, I then took a sip of the latte. Shize-san looked at the cup for some time, and finally drank from it.

Since no other customers are coming, I could relax.

If possible, I would like to know more about Shize-san, but I wonder if it’s all rright to ask him about it. Although I did hear a little from Sena-san, it may be rude to ask him about his past when we are not even close yet.

While thinking of such-

*fwoosh*

Shize-san’s right paw was on the table. It seems that he held it out to imply that it’s fine to touch it.

That puffy jet black paw.

I reach over to touch it in a daze, and my finger is buried underneath the fur.

Fuwawa!

Even Shize-san’s fur has a silky smooth texture. Feeling moved to be so able to touch it, I once again lifted up my face to ascertain that it’s alright to do so.

Shize-san was silently eating the cake. While still holding out his right paw, he nodded.

Ah, don’t tell me… Does Shize-san want to frolic as well?

But if so, I’m sure Sena-san had warned him beforehand to hold back while I get used to it.

And so that’s why he stopped Chise-san, who went too far and troubled me, and is doing this to allow me to get used to it gradually.

To frolic- a special custom which the Demis have and to which I am not used yet, but that is proof of how they want to get closer to me.

Yes, if that’s so, then I would welcome it with open arms… but being too extreme would be troubling.

 

I then once again touched Shize-san’s big jet black paw. I started by sliding my finger in between his fingers. It was soft and fluffy.

Ascertaining the position of the base of his thumb and pointing finger, I continue sliding my finger in. I see, so this is how the claws are.

After fluffing the finger, the palm was next. A silky paw pad could be seen amidst the jet black fur.

I moved to touch of the middle paw pad. It felt squishy. My mouth softened due being deeply moved.

That moment, I came back to my senses.

….I was too obsessed.

Taking a look at Shize-san, he was eating the fondant chocolat like before.

I believe he did not see the silly face I made, but I can’t let my guard down either. To avoid being too obsessed (from touching), let’s try to start off a conversation.

 

Shize-san, who picked up Sena-san and the rest thirteen years ago. Shize-san seems to be the oldest among all of them, but I wonder how old is he.

“…Uhm, Shize-san.”

Upon calling out his name, the pair of amber eyes looked at me.

 

 

__

I had a splendid time squishing the paw pads of the cattos here after I finished this :3 *puni puni puni

The light novel e-book is ~40% off with coin-back campaign these few days on bookwalker, do check it out!

The manga volume 1 will be on sale around mid/end-december!! Please get one copy! I’m definitely getting mine! >:3

Support the author however you can!!  e-links are posted on the masterpost here

__

Itsumo arigatou-desu!

Thank you for all the support towards this series~

Comments and feedbacks on anything and improvement is always appreciated. Any typos/errors found and reported will gladly be revised, please don’t hesitate to let me know!

ฅ(^・ω・^ฅ)

Visit the ko-fi page here to support this series:

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

or follow this link: For Rho-nya . Please include note ‘For Rho-nya~’

Regards and yoroshiku for this series :3

shirori

26 thoughts on “Reijou wa Mattari wo Goshomou: V1C7 part8”

  1. I feel sorry for Chise…..but don’t worry, your time will come!!

    I’m so jealous of Rhonya, she gets to mofumofu with such big cats and dogs(?)!!

    I want to mofumofu too!!

    Thanks for the chapter~

    P.D.: Please give love to Chise too.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. ;-; nyaaaaa I want fluffy.
    I miss playing with cat paws. All I can do now it’s squish my plushies.

    Anyways an other great update! Thank you.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started